Sheri Hayes

Image

Please welcome Sheri Hayes to the page. I was supposed to have her on yesterday but due to a very ill family member I wasn’t able to get online. 

Please enjoy the following guest post from Sheri:

It’s common to hear both authors and readers talking about characters in books as if they were real people. Those who don’t read often don’t understand, but fellow book lovers do. Good characters and stories suck you in and don’t let you go.

I remember reading a story as a teenager about a young boy who was abused. My heart went out to him even though I knew he and his family were fictional. Before I ever wrote my first story, I was drawn to the emotional pull of the characters and the obstacles they had to face. That’s now translated into my writing. From the start, I’ve been an emotional writer. I don’t use an outline, and I’m more than happy to let my characters take the lead.

My most emotional story to date is my Finding Anna Series. It’s about a young woman held against her will as a slave, and the man who buys her to get her out of that situation. I knew going into it that there would be parts of the story that could be difficult to write, and I was correct. There have been times when I’ve sat at my computer typing, unable to see the screen through my tears. My husband finds it hilarious that I get so caught up in fictional characters, but I know I’m not alone. So what about you? Do you ever find yourself in tears when reading a story?

 

 

 

About the Author:

Sherri is the author of five novels, Hidden Threat, Slave (Finding Anna, Book 1), Behind Closed Doors (A Daniels Brothers Novel), Need (Finding Anna, Book 2), Red Zone (A Daniels Brothers Novel), and a short story, A Christmas Proposal. She lives in central Ohio with her husband and three cats. Her mother fostered her love for books at a young age by reading to her as a child. Stories have been floating around in her head for as long as she can remember; however, she didn’t start writing them down until she was thirty. It has become a creative outlet that allows her to explore a wide range of emotions while having fun taking her characters through all the twists and turns she can create. When she’s not writing, she can usually be found helping her husband in his woodworking shop.

 

 

 ImageSlave :

Stephan has lived the lifestyle of a Dominant for five years. After several rebellious teenage years, it gave him the stability and control he had been seeking after his parent’s death.

As president of a not-for-profit foundation, he knows what his future holds and what he wants out of life. All that changes when a simple lunch with his college friend and Mentor, Darren, leads him to buying a slave.

Thrust into a situation he never thought he’d be in, Stephan can’t walk away. He is compelled to help this girl in the only way he knows how.

Brianna knows only one thing, she is a slave. She has nothing. She is nothing.

Can Stephan help Brianna realize that she is much more than just a Slave?

 

 

Review:

First let me say that this cover is amazing. It pulled me in and made me want to read it. It is so beautiful. I wanted to know why she looked so sad. 

Her character development was fantastic. Brianna broke my heart. I wanted to keep reading in hopes that she or Stephan would be able to help her. I loved the relationship she built with these two characters. Stephan does have some moments where you would like to kick his butt but you realize he is only doing what he thinks is the right thing to help her. 

I also really liked Lily their friend and co-worker. I would love to read a story about her as well. 

Well,, most of you know me and I don’t like to do spoilers so that is all I am giving you for now. I will say though that this is a fantastic read and I think you should all run to amazon and get it. 

 

Next book in the series:

Image

Brianna comes to terms with the realization that she is no longer a slave, she must figure out what she wants for her life. Forgetting her past isn’t an option. She knows she cannot imagine her life without the man who saved her, but can she be what he needs? Stephan never imagined falling in love with the woman he rescued. The scars from her past haunt her, and he is helpless to stop them. Can he be everything she needs and help her move on?

 

 

 

 

Places to find Sheri Hayes:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sherri-Hayes/122511444477280

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4496779.Sherri_Hayes

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Sherri_Hayes

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Sherri-Hayes/e/B004MIO9O4

Thank you Sheri Hayes for being here and I can’t wait to continue my journey with your books.

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • melissa andrea

    Create. Inspre. Dare,

    Abdulhafeez Dangusau's Blog

    Meant to motivate/inspire/give u hacking tips nd give u Information Tech essentials (may be tricks)

    rileyreads

    A teen book and movie review blog

    Anastasia Vitsky

    Governing Ana: Spanks, spoons, and happily ever after

    Break Room Stories

    Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

    Being an Author

    Hints and guidance for writing your novel provided by the Paperback Diva. For any genre, any level of experience.

    Jan Moran's Smart & Stylish: Ideas to enrich your lifestyle

    Advice for the Good Life. Books, travel, entrepreneurship, beauty.

    Woodland Rambles

    A writer, a dog, and miles of trails

    Beth Ann Masarik

    Young Adult and New Adult author

    Bookish Babbles

    Reviews, Spotlights and Author info galore

    Book Monster Reviews

    Everything paranormal romance

    C.L. Parker

    Everything paranormal romance

    Judi Fennell

    fairy tales with a twist

    Jessa Slade

    Author of Paranormal Romance

    Lisa's Lair

    Online Home of Author Lisa Kessler

    Drake Braxton Author

    M/M Author Sharing Stories

    Way Out Texas Crime (and) Fiction

    Jay Allen, Detective and Wordsmith

    CAT JOHNSON

    NY Times & USA Today Bestselling Romance Author

    ReadersAfterDark

    Everything paranormal romance

    sharkmomma

    adventures in writing...

    C.J.'s Daily Grind

    A writer's journey to create a new urban fantasy with vampires, werewolves and lots of hot sex.

    WEDDING HAIR TEXAS

    Official Website

    Common Sense

    A little Common Sense in a world of chaos

    Martial Way Academy

    Martial Arts & Fitness Education At Its Best!!!

